Tags

, , ,

Last week I did a photo project for my Grotesque writing class. I’ll spare your pretty little eyes from the horrors of those pictures. They are not photoshopped and they certainly are grotesque. For the project, I was using Molly and Emily as fish-models to point out the animal in the human.

After I made them pretend to eat raw meat and squish it around in their fingers (I know, gross), then it was their favorite part. A little wine and some model close-ups. These are a few of the 400+ photos I ended up taking that night.

The makeup literally took hours, but as you can see, it was worth the effort. And of course it didn’t hurt to have such lovely models to begin with.

I’m pretty pleased with how these turned out.

These last two were taken on the kitchen table. The light was really fantastic and kind of ethereal.

I hope you enjoy looking at them as much as I enjoyed editing them. I’m excited to do some more fun photo times like this soon.

