Tags

, , ,

Last weekend Peter and I got all spiffy looking and went on a date. Because, why not? First we went to a delicious Italian restaurant where we had some appetizers, wine and then some amazing food. Deciding it was better to go all out, taste-wise, rather than keep it simple, I had the Braised Beef and Truffle Ravioli. Bah. To die for. Unfortunately, I didn’t take a picture of it, which is silly. I guess that means I just have to go back some day.

After our amazing meal, Peter and I took a drive to one of the canyons outside of North Boulder. We spread out this flannel blanket, and then Peter surprised me by pulling more and more things out of a cooler – plates, silverware, chocolate mousse, key lime pie and port wine. What can I say, I go for the one’s that can impress…

(Psst…check out my lovely boots! I’ll have to do a post on them soon). Happy Monday, everyone!

